2 Channel Relay normal open is not working with NodeMCU but led on board light up

I am pretty new to NodeMCU (ESP8266) and Ardunio IDE in general. I followed various documentation / blogs to set up 2 Channel Relay with NodeMCU chip.

Below is sketch code for it.

#include<CayenneMQTTESP8266.h>
#define CAYENNE_DEBUG
#define CAYENNE_PRINT Serial

#define LEFT_GARAGE 4
#define RIGHT_GARAGE 5

char ssid[] = "XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX";
char password[] = "XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX";

char username[] = ""XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX";";
char mqtt_password[] = ""XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX";";
char client_id[] = ""XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX";";

void setup() {
  Cayenne.begin(username, mqtt_password, client_id, ssid, password);
  pinMode(LEFT_GARAGE, OUTPUT);
  digitalWrite(LEFT_GARAGE, HIGH);
  pinMode(RIGHT_GARAGE, OUTPUT);
  digitalWrite(RIGHT_GARAGE, HIGH);
}

void loop() {
  Cayenne.loop();
}

// Left Garage Door
CAYENNE_IN(0){
  int currentValue = getValue.asInt();
  digitalWrite(LEFT_GARAGE,!currentValue);
  }

//Right Garage Door
CAYENNE_IN(1){
  digitalWrite(RIGHT_GARAGE,!getValue.asInt());
  }

On relay board I tried to connect wire in 2 different configuration.

1st Config:

vcc -> 3.3v from NodeMCU
in1 -> D1/GPIO 04 from NodeMCU
in2 -> D2/GPIO 5 from NodeMCU
GND -> GRD from NodeMCU

2nd Config:

vcc -> 5v usb from NodeMCU
in1 -> D1/GPIO 04 from NodeMCU
in2 -> D2/GPIO 5 from NodeMCU
GND -> GRD from NodeMCU

In 1st config, On relay board respective LEDā€™s are turning on when Cayenne buttons are pressed but when I check for continuity on multi meter I donā€™t get anything.

In 2nd config, no led and no continuity.

am I missing something here? Any feedback/comments are highly appreciated.

Hello and Welcome to the Cayenne Community.
Can you show us your relay specification? Maybe it is normally closed, and when you apply signal on some of the pins, it opens the relay? You can test it when you measure also when you do not apply a signal.

Thank you.