Arduino+ESP8266+Android

Hi, I am new to myDevices and I just downloaded Arduino libraries and Android App. Some basic questions on this platform.

1. I am using Arduino Uno with ESP8266 (To enable WiFi communication). I have hardware ready where I am able to simulate using AT commands. Is this combination is supported by myDevices. When I tried to sign up I selected Arduino Uno as hardware and Manual Connection sketch please correct if I am wrong in this. However this sketch needs lot of data like IP and MAC address etc. I guess if I apply correct details it will be connected.

2. I downloaded Android app but it is only searching for Raspberry Pi, no option for Arduino. I guess that is because Arduino is in beta mode. Am I correct ? Will Arduino will also be available in Android and iPhone ?

3. I am looking for commercial product for home automation. Does this platform also provide support for that like how new app will be created for end users ? From where I can find rates,process and features for commercial user ? Based on that I can decide whether I can use this or not.

4. Can we have list of widgets available in this platform ? Or any video or example where I can see all functionalities.

Thanks,
Krunal

Try installing this:
https://learn.sparkfun.com/tutorials/esp8266-thing-hookup-guide/installing-the-esp8266-arduino-addon

I’m wrestling with this, too- :wink:

Hi @bhavsar.krunal.h,

Sorry for late reply here. Welcome to the Cayenne community!

1. We’ve just released Android support for Arduino. If you download latest version of Cayenne, you will see Arduino support.

2. We are still coming up with a product mix for commercialization of Cayenne. Cayenne will always be free to makers though. Perhaps you can send me email and we can further talk about your needs from Cayenne for commercialization? bestes@mydevices.com

3. You can view an array of videos in our Videos section in the community.
    Videos - myDevices Cayenne Community