Cayenne controlled Arduino + 2004 LCD w/ I2C for temp. display

Hello Cayenne Community!

I have a small project in mind involving 3 temp/hum sensors (DHT22), a barometric one, and 5 relay outputs that should control some heating devices/boilers.
Since I am relatively new to this (have done some flashing before for my hexacopter and also I am comfortable with soldering and electronics in general), there are some questions I wanna ask you, so here’s some details.

The configuration I set my mind to was something like this:
• Arduino UNO
• ESP8266 WiFi module (haven’t decided on the exact version, I would go with the shield but I can’t find any Cayenne supported shield available in Romania)
• 3 x DHT22
• Barometric sensor (haven’t decided on one yet)
• 5 x relay Module
• Real time cock Module
• 2004 LCD with I2C interface

Now, I know Cayenne does not support LCDs yet, but was wondering if (and this is a must for the project) I can combine the Cayenne code with some stand-alone code to get the temperature/humidity/pressure & time to get displayed on the LCD. The thing is I’m not that great at programming and I don’t know if this is possible with a fairly low knowledge of this. I also have a deadline for this project since it should be a Christmas present for my parents :christmas_tree:
I also know that the WiFi ESP module is not officially supported, but there are some workarounds posted here – hopefully I won’t get in trouble there.

Please leave some comments on this to advise me about ways I can get this to work.
Greatly appreciated!

you can use simple Arduino library for LCD display . Why you need to use LCD with cayenne when you can use different available sensors and custom widget for those sensors which are not available.

you can use ESP8266 check different projects on this forum designed with ESP module