Connection Arduino Yùn

Hello,

i’m using an Arduino Yùn and the Web dashboard, trying to get a graph from a temperature sensor (thermistor). The sensor works properly offline but I can’t send data to Cayenne. It says to fix the connection problem when i click on the button “step2: add sensor”. I’m a beginner both with arduino and cayenne… please, help me!

Elena

Hi Elena,

Welcome to the Cayenne community! You’ve come to the right place.

hmm. Can you post a screen shot of the error, and also the code you are using on your Arduino?

-B

Thank you for replying!

Here’s the error message and, below, the code. I tried many times, sometimes it creates an empty graph (because it’s not connected, I guess):

/*
Cayenne Thermistor Example

This sketch shows how to send temperature data to a Thermistor Sensor in the Cayenne Dashboard.

The Cayenne Library is required to run this sketch. If you have not already done so you can install it from the Arduino IDE Library Manager.

Steps:
1. In the Cayenne Dashboard add a new Thermistor widget.
2. Set the widget to Value Display.
3. Select Virtual Pins and a virtual pin number.
4. Set VIRTUAL_PIN to the pin number you selected.
5. Attach a thermistor to an analog pin on your Arduino. Make sure to use an analog pin, not a digital pin.
   Schematic:
   [Ground] -- [10k-resistor] -- | -- [Thermistor] -- [5V]
                                 |
                             Analog Pin
6. Set the thermistorPin variable to match the pin used to connect the thermistor.
7. Set the token variable to match the Arduino token from the Dashboard.
8. Compile and upload this sketch.
9. Once the Arduino connects to the Dashboard it should automatically update the Thermistor widget with data.
*/

#define CAYENNE_PRINT Serial   // Comment this out to disable prints and save space
#include <CayenneTemperature.h>

// If you're not using the Ethernet W5100 shield, change this to match your connection type. See Communications examples.