Errors

please what the prblm can be? and where can i find it is it a problem of alimentation ?
b

Your device is offline. Connect it to the dashboard to add a new widget.

1 Like

thank you , but can you tell me how can i connect it to the dashoard

The first place to look is the power supply. Is it plugged in? Next is the network. Is it connected and have a route to the internet? Last place to look is the serial output. Do you see any errors there?

i verified and everything is ok ,i tried my branchement without cayenne it give me result
this is my first time with cayenne really i dont know how i adjust the problem :frowning:
PS:( i installed arduino nano with esp8266 and connected together now i try to connect photoresistor with them this branchement is connected to the pc)

can you post the code you are using to connect to cayenne.

/*
This example shows how to connect to Cayenne using a Serial USB connection and send/receive sample data.

The CayenneMQTT Library is required to run this sketch. If you have not already done so you can install it from the Arduino IDE Library Manager.

This requires the use of the Serial USB connection so you cannot use the Serial device for
printing messages. If you need to print you can use SoftwareSerial and connect another device
to read messages via the SoftwareSerial pins.

In order for this to work you must run the connection script on the machine the Arduino is connected to.
The scripts are located under the extras\scripts folder in the main library folder. This redirects the traffic
from the Arduino to the Cayenne server.

Steps:
1. Set the Cayenne authentication info to match the authentication info from the Dashboard.
2. Compile and upload this sketch.
3. Launch the connection script as described below for Windows or Linux/OSX.

Windows:
  1. Open the Windows command line (cmd.exe)