Help NewBie Connect Cayenne via EPS8266 Wifi Shield V1.0

Hello. I am new to Cayenne. Forgive me for my ignorance, I know this is probably the usual route into the Cayenne world. I am having trouble connecting with a Arduino Uno, staked with a breakout ESP8266 Wifi Shield. I have followed the step by step instruction but got an error - about “Serial1” was not declared in this scope"

I removed the “1” at the end, and the code compiled without an error.

I then uploaded it to my Arduino and I got an error (after a delayed uploading) - “Problem uploading to board. See http://www.arduino.cc/en/Guide/Troubleshooting#upload for suggestions.”

After several unsucessful attempts at resolving the issue, I disconnected the Arduino, removed the ESP8266 Wifi Shield and reconnected the Arduino to the computer via the USB. and I was then able to upload the sketch without an error. I then reattached the Wifi Shield and pressed the reset button…

but no cheese! Nothing is happening on the Cayenne Dashboard too.

I am running Windows 10 64Bit, IDE 1.6.7, Have installed CayenneMQTT Library, ESP8266MQTT, ESPSerialLibarary. my code is as below…

#include <ESP8266SerialLibrary.h>

//#define CAYENNE_DEBUG       // Uncomment to show debug messages
//#define CAYENNE_PRINT Serial  // Comment this out to disable prints and save space
#include <CayenneMQTTESP8266Shield.h>

// WiFi network info.
char ssid[] = "SSID";
char wifiPassword[] = "123456";

// Cayenne authentication info. This should be obtained from the Cayenne Dashboard.
char username[] = "<code from dash board>";
char password[] = "<code from dash board>";
char clientID[] = "<code from dash board>";

// Set ESP8266 Serial object. In this example we use the Serial1 hardware serial which is available on boards like the Arduino Mega.
#define EspSerial Serial

ESP8266 wifi(&EspSerial);

void setup()
{
  Serial.begin(9600);
  delay(10);

// Set ESP8266 baud rate
  EspSerial.begin(115200);
  delay(10);