Many Channels / Widgets Not initiating Correctly inc Graphs

Using Wemos D1 MQTT, on both the Web (firefox) and android app.

I have many issues that I feel may all be linked to this. Surely this is a bug, it is sooo frustrating that there is not more information available, I have been using Cayenne for around 6 months I had similar issues when I first used Cayenne, and again recently in the past few weeks (Since Arduino updated to MQTT), here is what I have found so far:
Many times you add a new channel to dashboard directly from what is auto detected by cayenne, at this point often you do not get the option to choose any other widget than value widget, at this point you might as well quit and start again - I read somewhere you should always use the first cayenne channel initiated widget to create the graph, then create any other widgets manually, however as option often doesn’t present itself…this is not possible.
This has happened on data types ‘Analog’, ‘Temperature’ and ‘Humidity, maybe more but for me this is what I have experienced.
I have also noticed that when setting data type at arduino to analog and then selecting this as data type on cayenne widget the widget disappears!
Many times when you delete widgets, they remain in the left Navigation tree for the device - impossible to delete!
I also have some widgets that display graphs but the timescales are wrong (Stuck at period in the past) the ‘no data for this period’ seems to be related to the graph updating its current date as the dates displayed are always wrong - it isnt that it can’t display for [This period] it is that it can’t display for some other distant past period.
Some widget also will not allow you to get historical data from the chart pop up either (I assume similar issue)
I have done F5 etc so not an issue with cache etc.