MQTT digital input (Cayenne-OUT)

Hello guys, im a newbie to Cayenne & MQTT but learning slowly, I can connect a no/nc garage door contact to analogue pin to get a reading,but i would like to connect it via a digital input pin to the cayenne dashboard but with no luck, I would be grateful for any help, thanks in advance.

//                                           GENERIC ESP8266-------- Garage Door & Light (Control & Status)
#define CAYENNE_DEBUG
#define CAYENNE_PRINT Serial
#include <CayenneMQTTESP8266.h>           
#define VIRTUAL_PIN 5                      // Virtual Pin of the garage door status
#define VIRTUAL_CHANNELa 7         //Garage door switch
#define ACTUATOR_PINa 4                //Garage door switch
#define VIRTUAL_CHANNELb 8         //Garage light switch
#define ACTUATOR_PINb 2                //Garage light switch

//                            log on info removed
int inPin = 5;                           // pushbutton connected to ESP8266 pin 5
int value = 0;                           // variable to store the read value

unsigned long lastMillis = 0;
int channel();
void setup() {
  Serial.begin(9600);
  pinMode(4, OUTPUT);
  pinMode(2, OUTPUT);
  pinMode( inPin, INPUT_PULLUP);
  Cayenne.begin(username, password, clientID, ssid, wifiPassword);  //Cayenne.begin(token);
}
void loop()  {
  Cayenne.loop();                                 // Cayenne.run();

if (millis() - lastMillis > 10000)  {           //Publish data every 1 seconds (1000 milliseconds). Change this value to publish at a different interval.
    lastMillis = millis();
    Cayenne.virtualWrite(0, lastMillis / 1000);   //  Write data to Cayenne here. This example just sends the current uptime in milliseconds.(1000=1 Second)
    Cayenne.virtualWrite(1, lastMillis / 60000);  //  Write data to Cayenne here. This example just sends the current uptime in milliseconds.(60000=1 Minute)
    Cayenne.virtualWrite(2, lastMillis / 3600000);
  }
}