Remove device - this action cannot be undone


#1

What does it mean? If I remove device , Can I add the same device again?


#2

HI @revaprerana, yes, you can add it back again.

It’s probably too scary of an error message for what it actually does, which is just to remove the device from your Cayenne account. We just wanted to make sure people understood there is no ‘undo’ button, so they will have to go back through the process of Add New > Device/Widget > etc :slight_smile:


#3

How about removing the device wrongly added to wrong network? After doing so it is not possible to add it again to other network as it says: “Error: DevEUI already used”.


#4

@croczey or @rsiegel should be able to help you with that. What is your DevEUI?