Temperature probe for hot tub, or smoker, or sous vide, whatever! rasberry pi

total noob, so allow me to say thanks in advance. I’m looking to build a counple controllers that are basiclly the same thing, turn power off and on based on temperatures. I’ve got a couple RPI zero W’s I’d like to use, purchased the relays as well. What are you folks using for a reliable temperature probe? for the hot tub and sous vide it does not need be food safe, but I’d like the option if possible. quick overview of what I’m aiming for:
hot tub control:
control will need to actuate two circulators, one to circulate hot water from the boiler to the heat exchanger, one to circulate water from the tub to the heat exchanger. on a call for heat both circs will run, i was planning on two relays for this. What temperature probe would be best to use? temperatures should be 85-125F i’d think

Cooking control:
I’d like to have a few different temperature probes available, one to monitor the temperature of the cooker ( be it either a water bath like a sous vide, or just the temperature of the smoker) this would control a relay that would cycle a 110v outlet that would power the heat source ( crock pot/rice cooker for most vide style cooking, a fan to stoke the coals on a smoker) . the ability to have some probes to monitor the temperature of the meats would be wonderful. expected temperature range up to 450F or so would be great.

sorry if my format isnt clear, if more info is needed i’m happy to provide!

Hey the M, welcome to Cayenne.

I like the waterproof DS18B20 one wire sensors sold on eBay And Amazon in various lengths, they must have a 4.7k pull down resistor installed. Diagrams are here on Cayenne under settings. Since each sensor has a unique identifier there’s no need to program or designate. When you power up, the widgets for each sensor will populate on your dashboard.

Enjoy,
William