Why my device is offline for hour and hour and hours and

why my device is offline for hour and hour and hours and…
I am new to this, and I am trying to learn…but with the Device offline for hours or entire days, it is very difficult to progress…what is the problem???..too many connection at the same time? is Cayenne a successful product, but with limited server" space"??..or is a geo location issue???..is this too an " america first" place???.. for sure if this continue, I will have to go to another platform…it wil be a shame, because I like the easiness of this drag and drop…
somebody is experimenting the same?..which area of the world?

Have the Same problems since weeks, trying to connect from germany.

@giulio56 @sascha.schmel Hello there!

Welcome to the Cayenne community forum. You’ve come to the right place for help!

Can you let us know what device you are using? And also if there are any error messages or screenshots of what is happening that causes your device to be offline?

Thanks,

-B

Hi bestes, thanks for to contact me.
I am using an Arduino Uno R3 clone, and an HanRun W5100 Ethernet shield, and I can get a good connection with Cayenne for, maybe one day, and then nothing for one or two days…without any change in hardware or internet connection…
when I am connected, I can control the simple activators and buttons, but I can’t get a dimming of light with a slider, it is 1 or 0 , on or off, no dimming… but, most of the time what I get is an offline bar in the top of the screen, without any error code or any other indication…( where can I attach a screenshot??)
the other curious thing is that I can’t accede to the Platform neither from the Android Phone, during the “offline” time… so it looks like it is more an issue of server availability…
many thanks for any help…I really like this platform and I really need to make some stuff work before a long trip…
Have a good time