Arduino connected to RPi3, temp/humidity sensor HTU21D-F

Hello! I’m trying to export readings from a HTU21D-F temperature and humidity sensor to a Cayenne dashboard. Pardon my ignorance, as I’m quite new to all of this.

I found a similar thread with an answer from @adam but it’s for ESP, a similar but different sensor, and there’s quite a lot of differences in library and code references. The code that apparently finally worked for the ESP is the following:

#define CAYENNE_PRINT Serial
#include "CayenneDefines.h"
#include "BlynkSimpleEsp8266.h"
#include "CayenneWiFiClient.h"
#include <Wire.h>
#include "SparkFunHTU21D.h"

// Cayenne authentication token. This should be obtained from the Cayenne Dashboard.
char token[] = "token";
// Your network name and password.
char ssid[] = "ssid name";
char password[] = "password";
//Variables for DHT11 values
//float h, t, hif;
float h, t;
bool Humidity = false;
bool Temperature = false;

HTU21D myHumidity;

void setup()
{
  Serial.begin(9600);
  Serial.print("Setup");
  Cayenne.begin(token, ssid, password);
  myHumidity.begin();

Humidity = false;
  Temperature = false;

}

void loop()
{
  //Run Cayenne Functions
  Cayenne.run();
  delay(100);
  //Check if we got all values we wanted and sleep for 10 minutes if we did
  // if (Humidity && Temperature && HeatIndex){
    if (Humidity && Temperature){
    Serial.println("Got all values - sleeping");
    delay(100);
    ESP.deepSleep(60000000, WAKE_RF_DEFAULT);
    delay(100);
  }
}

CAYENNE_OUT(V0){
  Serial.println("Entered Humidity");

float humd = myHumidity.readHumidity();

Serial.print("Humidity: ");
  Serial.println(humd);

//Set Humidity to true so we know when to sleep
  Humidity = true;
  //Write to Cayenne Dashboard
  Cayenne.virtualWrite(V0, humd);
}

CAYENNE_OUT(V1){
  Serial.println("Entered Temperature");

float temp = myHumidity.readTemperature();

Serial.print("Temperature: ");
  Serial.println(temp);

//Set Temperature to true so we know when to sleep