iPhone-PC-Pi coordination

Hello,

I’m new to Raspberry Pi and Cayenne as well. I’ve installed Cayene and get the dashboard on my Pi, but nothing on the webpage on my PC (Windows 10 Pro). I want to control a relay board made for the Pi but am having trouble.
I tried to create a Relay device from the iPhone but the thing goes into busy mode, gear/wheel turning, and never comes out.
I select the button widget, the Temp icon, Integrated GPIO, Channel 3, and Inverse Logic. I’ve tried other combinations, read the tutorial, nothing works. I worked as an electronic engineering technician, so I’ve got the electronics down.
While the gauges on the phone read specific non-zero values, the webpage gauges all read zero.
Am I missing something?

Thank you,
Jim Julian

There are still some bugs with the mobile apps lets stick with the web based dashboard for now. Can you post a screen shot of your web based dashboard? Also, make sure all your pop up blockers are off or add Cayenne as an exclusion.

I hope this displays well.

Perhaps I should mention, I’m working headless, using Mobaxterm or putty almost all the time. I’m using Raspbian also. The relay board is pretty common and uses the Songle relays and come in 2,4,8,16 relay models. I’ve set the wiring up to use WebIOPi and Weaved packages as opposed to pi-blaster.

Hello,

I just followed the same steps on the webpage on my PC that I tried on my iPhone and the same result occurred; unending busy signal.

Looks like it’s offline. Does your Pi have a route to the internet? Do a ping google.com. You can also check the status of the services with “service myDevices status” “service webiopi status”

Hello,

Thanks for responding.