Current & voltage measurement

Hi everyine, I’m new to Cayenne and not really sure how to get started on a project I’d like to build and was hoping someone might be kind enough to point me in the right direction.
I’d like to monitor several things but most importantly voltage ( up to 16v) and current ( ideally 10amps but 3amps will suffice for the moment)
My questions are
Would this work on a pi, as this is what I have

If not or if there is a better idea you might have I’d love to hear it.
And if I ever get this working, as I’m not proficient or skilled enough using cayenne yet, could these be monitored using WiFi.
Maybe I’m approaching this totally wrong but here’s hoping someone can help. Thanks in advance

Is there any link on how to connect this sensor with raspberry pi. Once you have got the sensor reading on your raspberry pi then you can use cayenne python library to send the sensor data to cayenne. GitHub - myDevicesIoT/Cayenne-MQTT-Python: Python Library for Cayenne MQTT API

Hi Sharmik

Thanks for your reply. I did try looking for info on that before I asked but couldn’t find any. Maybe becausev it’s because it’s an analogue out ( just found this out) so maybe you cant. But, would you know if you can " simply" read voltage/current with Cayenne.

I am running quite a few sonoff devices, they use the EPS8266, but they only read temperature and humidity, unfortunately I need more that this now and was very excited when I read about cayenne a couple of days ago.

It seems, and I hope I’m so wrong, voltage and current is something that can’t be done simply with Cayenne. Would I be right in thinking this, sorry for what seems a dumb question, but I would appreciate and advice you can give to a novice.

But thanks for your advice, looks like it’s back to the drawing board.

A
PS. Just found this, do you think it will work

If you can read sensor data on your raspberry pi, then you can send the data to cayenne.