HELP...Please Hold MY Hand!

Greetings!

I need help with my Cayenne and Arduino setup.

Here is my system:]
Arduino IDE 1.6.13 (set for Arduino Uno) Com5
Genuine Arduino Uno R3
Genuine Arduino
Genuine Arduino Wireless SD Shield
Genuine Xbee S1

I have tried everything I have read in postings both here, Blynk & the main Arduino web sites and nothing works, I even thought about slaughtering a goat at midnight but nothing works.

I can upload a Wifi sketch with no problems but the only message I get from the Uno is, “Wifi shield not present”.

I have also tried a number of the Ethernet boards and I can upload a basic sketch but the system will not make contact with the server. I have even set up my own network with a Linksys router and made sure that here is no security and no firewall to no avail.

I am a little taken aback by the concept of this being simple as I am not a novice with the Arduino but not an expert (which, it seems, I need to be).

I will trying Bluetooth next…if I can get some help.

I would really appreciate some help as I have already spend a good deal of time and money and would really like to get this system working.

Hi @tsenneville, thanks for joining the Cayenne Community.

Since it sounds like (at this point) you’re just interested in getting your Uno connected to Cayenne, whatever the method, I would start with a wired Ethernet shield from our supported hardware list to make sure we have a matching and tested sketch file for your hardware. I know you’ve mentioned that you had a few to try but not their specific models, hopefully one is on that last.

I don’t have an Arduino Wireless SD Shield at the moment to test, but I suspect that may be the source of some of your wireless woes – we have sketch files for Arduino WiFi Shield and Arduino WiFi 101 Shield but as you can see from those links they are 3 distinct products and the SD may not work out of the box with our current Cayenne libraries.