Pi Zero

Fresh Flashed the latest up to date Rasparian image fully updated…

I have been trying to get DS18B20 working on Pi0w GPIO but missing out something… I have extensive experience and success with single and multiple DS18B20 that I find work very well on any version of Pi hardware. I can make it work on Pi B, B+ new Pi A Pi 3 and 3B+

I can swap the same ciruit(s) and uSD card between almost all these above models but = NO-GO on a few Pi0w I have here. Works fine and ‘Auto Installs Widget’ brilliantly as ever when uSD and Circuit moved to any other Pi.

I may yet have missed something basic / electrical but wonder if anyone else is having issues or managed to get DS18B20 working on the GPIO pins of these cute little Pi. They are Great ! Multi industrial DS18B20 1w 1m and 3m leaded probes + a Pi zero with wifi makes this a very nice project for school classrooms etc.

I am using up a bin of old Pi B and USB dongles for now :slight_smile:

Will update this if the obvious becomes visible…
( Yes the 4k7 resistor is there )

Thanks

~ Andrew

Similar but always been puzzled by these settings:

• When do you use them
  • Is this a hang over from webiopi days
  • Is the One-wire for the DS18B20 ? In this screen shot from a different pi to the above issue I have three probes working even though One-wire is ‘disabled’ / grey out.
    Just curious thanks
    ~ Andrew

can you enable 1-wire from sudo raspi-config and give it a try.

Tried the raspi-config to toggle the 1w bus on in the rasparian settings and this made no difference. The raspi-config from the cmd line ap and the Start > Pref > Config > Interfaces respond but the Cayenne Dashboard config 1w indicator does not change state.

I did the Honest thing and tried a FRESH install of Rasparian latest / update / upgrade and added this as a new device Pi0w install to Cayenne: = It works :slight_smile:

My Bad = being a bit impatient and ambitious swapping cards and DS18B20 over between types of Pi…