Rpi 3 offline, others online, still sends triggers

Hi, I’ve got a Rpi3 that occasionally/randomly goes off and comes back online. Thing drops so often that I had to turn off the “goes offline” trigger. I still get alerts though. For example: This is connected to the output of a water alarm and I was testing it to monitor a water sensor. When I test the sensor (dunk in water) I still get a triggered alert (text message) even when it shows as offline. I dont think its connectivity on my end as the alerts go through, and the other pi sitting next to it will show online when this one is off, although they dont sync up (one on, other off, or both on both off) it seems “random”

Its a Pi3 running debian 8. It comes back online if I leave it. It’ll just go away and come back, now that I know the alerts are working I am a little more comfortable using it for something mission critical, but still, having it online all the time would be cool too.

Thanks
Josh

Same issue with me.

I am new to Cayenne so would like to know what will fix this.

thx
Marc

I believe @rsiegel commented on this being due to a server issue they are aware of, but perhaps he could comment on progress

Thanks for tagging me @shovelheadman, some internal priorities have cut down on my immediate time on the forum compared to what I was able to do in the past. Rest assured I’m still here! :slight_smile:

@sensei2marc, @josh.nichols978 – the issue with determining if the devices are online or offline are on our server side, so don’t burn yourself out too badly trying to troubleshoot it or worrying about the network on your end. Especially in the case where 2 devices on the same network are reporting differently.